About Us

Citizens of most foreign countries require a visa to enter the United States. Visas are issued at U.S. consulates and embassies abroad, and allow the individual to travel to a U.S. port of entry and request permission to enter the country. There are two main types of United States visas: Immigrant Visas and Non-Immigrant Visas. Immigrant visas are for individuals who intend to live permanently in the United States. Non-Immigrant visas are for individuals with permanent residence outside of the United States but who wish to be in the U.S. on a temporary basis.